Leadership Team:

Our leadership team recognizes the authority of God, and realizes that we are shepherds who serve under the Chief Shepherd, Jesus Christ. We desire to devote ourselves to prayer and to the ministry of the Word. Our passion is to equip the believers for the work of the ministry until we all attain maturity in the fullness of Christ.
Our Lead Pastor is Dr. Julian L. Suarez.  
Pastor Suarez has been with Faith Baptist Church as its pastor since 1999.  
Our Associate Pastor is Rev. Rodney D. Golightly.  
Pastor Golightly has been with Faith Baptist Church as its associate pastor since 2003.

JLS at Como cropped 2

Dr. Julian L. Suarez

Senior Pastor

Julian Suarez, our Senior Pastor, has been in pastoral ministry at various levels since 1985 in Wisconsin, Ohio, Michigan, and Minnesota. Pastor Suarez joined the ministry at Faith Baptist in 1999.
When not engaged in pastoral duties, he enjoys travel, golfing, boating, and computer building.
Dr. Suarez has and still serves on multiple boards covering Baptist missions, state and national Church associations, and collegiate and graduate Christian higher education.
He holds a B.A. from Pillsbury Baptist Bible College, an M.Div from Central Baptist Theological Seminary, and a D.Min from Bob Jones University, with additional linguistics work in ancient Biblical languages at Luther Rice Theological Seminary of St. Paul, MN.



Rev.  RodNEY D. Golightly

Associate Pastor

Rodney Golightly came to Faith Baptist Church in 2003 with a deep level of leadership experience in pastoral ministry at all levels. As our school administrator, Pastor Golightly oversaw the day-to-day operations of Faith Baptist Christian School and now, as Associate Pastor of Christian Education, administrates the overall educational needs of FBC.
Pastor Golightly, when not enthralled with the work of the ministry, enjoys hiking, dramatic arts, advanced photography, and quiet time with his family.
Rev. Golightly holds a B.A. from Pillsbury Baptist Bible College with advanced work at Central Baptist Theological Seminary and Detroit Baptist Theological Seminary.